Expert Opinion

Surviving inevitable market falls

Jonathan, April 15th, 2018

It is important to remember that equity market falls are an inevitable part of the process of building wealth through equity ownership. This note seeks to put market falls in perspective and offers some behavioural tips for surviving them.

Read More
Expert Wealth Organogram

Dominic, March 28th, 2018

We are delighted to bring you an Organogram displaying the structure of the staff that work here at Expert Wealth Management. This follows on from a point raised at our most recent Client Advisory Board, that knowing a little more about our organisational structure might be beneficial to our clients.

Read More
Retirement income – it all used to be so easy

Jonathan, February 9th, 2018

Thirty years ago, securing an income in retirement was relatively simple; collect years of service in the company’s pension plan (or some government pension plan for public servants) and retire on a defined percentage of your final salary. A combination of poor government policy, weak investment strategy, and rapid increases in longevity has all but destroyed this type of pension.

Read More
What Should Investors Make of Bitcoin Mania?

Dominic, January 30th, 2018

Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies are receiving intense media coverage, prompting many investors to wonder whether these new types of electronic money deserve a place in their portfolios. Cryptocurrencies such as bitcoin emerged only in the past decade. Unlike traditional money, no paper notes or metal coins are involved. No central bank issues the currency, and no regulator or nation state stands behind it.

Read More
Circles of influence & concern

David Crowe, January 1st, 2018

Your life doesn’t just “happen.” Whether you know it or not, it is carefully designed by you. The choices, after all, are yours. You choose happiness. You choose sadness.You choose ambivalence. You choose success. You choose failure. You choose courage. You choose fear. Just remember that every moment, every situation, provides a new choice.

Read More
Is Stock Picking Worthwhile?

Jonathan, December 28th, 2017

Have you ever considered if the attempt to select and buy individual stocks is a worthwhile exercise? Is it better to stick with a disciplined approach to investing and look to win in the longer term? This vlog explores some thoughts on the matter (and there's a very cold dip involved!).

Read More
Evidence Based Investing – Playing the Winning Game

Jonathan, December 13th, 2017

During my youth I quickly learnt to get ahead you had to play the ‘Winners Game’. Do you remember school sports day in the days when competition was actually allowed?

Read More
Pack up your troubles in your old kit bag & smile…

Dominic, December 4th, 2017

The world today feels like a troubled place, with populism on the rise, Donald Trump in the White House, Kim Jong-un with his finger on a nuclear button, the looming Brexit cliff edge and the prospect of higher, even punitive, taxation of a Marxist-inspired Chancellor-in-waiting. We risk getting things out of perspective; it has always been thus.

Read More
The Wheel Of Life

David Crowe, November 9th, 2017

Step one of our relationship with you at Expert Wealth management is to work with you to establish what you want to get out of life so we can support those goals. But what if you don’t know yet? When life is busy, or all our energy is sometimes focused in a […]

Read More
The Basics Of Investing | Part 1 – Asset Classes

Expert Wealth, December 15th, 2017

In this great Expert Wealth TV series we'll explore the basics of investing in simple bitesize chunks. In this first video, we'll learn about asset classes.

Read More
Thank you for our meeting which again was very helpful. Meeting with you is always such a pleasure and inspiring. H was thoroughly pleased with everything, secured and encouraged. And she said that you were indeed all that we had said! D.T.H. (Stratford-upon-Avon)
T: 01993 772467      F: 01993 775067      E: advice@expertwealth.co.uk

Expert Wealth Management, West Wing, The Old Dairy, High Cogges Farm, Witney, Oxfordshire, OX29 6UN


Your Protection: In the unlikely event of your ever having a complaint which we have not been able to resolve amicably, you have recourse to the Financial Ombudsman Service (FOS). This is an independent body which will investigate complaints at no cost to you.  The FOS website is www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk.