Expert Opinion

Forecasting the investment weather

Dominic, August 3rd, 2018

August in the UK is a time when many exhausted, post-exam families pack up their cars and head for places like Devon and Cornwall for their summer holidays, heads full of memories of halcyon days spent camping, surfing and playing cricket on the beach. Their expectation of sunny days and warm nights is often quickly shattered as the Atlantic gales blow in and rain lashes on canvas, and sunny beaches are swapped for overcrowded cafes, with steamed-up windows!

Read More
A Defibrillator for Mickey Cranks Cycling Club

Jonathan, July 31st, 2018

It's an important part of Expert Wealth Management's vision that we make an active contribution to our local community. Around a month ago we saw an opportunity to purchase a Defibrillator unit for the Mickey Cranks Cycling Club.

Read More
Quarterly investment report July 2018

Dominic, July 12th, 2018

The aim of this report is to demonstrate how the performance of EWM investment portfolios compares to that of other investment management groups. To do this we use Asset Risk Consultants (ARC) Private Client Indices.

Read More
Living on planet GARS: Lessons in how (NOT) to invest

Abraham Okusanya, June 12th, 2018

A recent article in the Guardian is the latest indictment of the Standard Life GARS fund. The fund has underperformed on virtually all imaginable benchmarks over the last three and five years.

Read More
Some thoughts on bonds…

Dominic, June 11th, 2018

Challenging times In response to the very low yield on bonds, some investors have been tempted to chase higher yielding bonds, in an attempt to squeeze some return out of what feels like an unproductive portfolio allocation. This is, unfortunately, an accident waiting to happen. The phrase ‘picking up pennies in front of a steamroller’ comes to mind. Others are asking whether they should be holding cash as bond yields are ‘inevitably’ going to rise, denting bond returns, at least in the short term. Neither approach makes much sense. ‘You don’t need bonds, until you(...) Read more...

Read More
Added security & complete focus on you

Jonathan, June 12th, 2018

We feel that by recording our interactions with you, we'll be able to increase our focus and engagement with what really matters... Your life goals.

Read More
Gifting your house

Dominic, May 30th, 2018

Inheritance tax (IHT) allowances have failed to keep pace with house prices and many more people now have to consider the IHT burden they leave to their beneficiaries.

Read More
ISA transfers: How do you move on?

Jonathan, May 29th, 2018

Sometimes, having owned your Individual Savings Account (ISA) for a few years, you might notice that the underlying investments no longer give you what you need.

Read More
Surviving inevitable market falls

Jonathan, April 15th, 2018

It is important to remember that equity market falls are an inevitable part of the process of building wealth through equity ownership. This note seeks to put market falls in perspective and offers some behavioural tips for surviving them.

Read More
Expert Wealth Organogram

Dominic, March 28th, 2018

We are delighted to bring you an Organogram displaying the structure of the staff that work here at Expert Wealth Management. This follows on from a point raised at our most recent Client Advisory Board, that knowing a little more about our organisational structure might be beneficial to our clients.

Read More

Warning: Use of undefined constant custom_pagination - assumed 'custom_pagination' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /homepages/13/d199308448/htdocs/wp-content/themes/ew2015-V3/archive.php on line 64
Jonathan - I would like to say how much TB and I appreciated the time we spent with you yesterday. It was helpful, constructive and informative. You have a very real talent to summarise and deliver complex messages in a meaningful empathetic way. We very much look forward to taking the next steps. MB & TB (Oxfordshire)
T: 01993 772467      F: 01993 775067      E: advice@expertwealth.co.uk

Expert Wealth Management, West Wing, The Old Dairy, High Cogges Farm, Witney, Oxfordshire, OX29 6UN


Your Protection: In the unlikely event of your ever having a complaint which we have not been able to resolve amicably, you have recourse to the Financial Ombudsman Service (FOS). This is an independent body which will investigate complaints at no cost to you.  The FOS website is www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk.