Expert Opinion

3 Brexit Risks Posed To Your Portfolio & How To Mitigate Them

Dominic, October 8th, 2018

Whichever way one voted, it is hard not to be dismayed by the shambles that is Brexit, concocted by all sides. In the event that any deal agreed gets voted down in Parliament, or there is no deal, there is a material chance that the government could fall. One or both of these events would come with great uncertainty. We set out three key investment risks relating to Brexit and how sensible portfolio structures can mitigate them.

Read More
Politics and portfolios

Dominic, October 4th, 2018

Trump’s belligerence, China’s debt mountain, Putin’s malevolence, not forgetting Brexit and the prospect of a far-left leaning Labour Government: All this turmoil inevitably leads to concern over investment portfolios. Let's discover how well-structured portfolios are capable of riding out any storm.

Read More
Your Personal Financial Portal Is Coming!

Jonathan, August 28th, 2018

The world of financial self-serve technology is changing for the better, and we'll soon be making some significant improvements to our in-house systems. Find out more now.

Read More
Forecasting the investment weather

Dominic, August 3rd, 2018

Despite long-term, deeply embedded memories that summers are generally warm and sunny, nothing is certain. In fact, long-runs of unpredictable summer weather are the norm, not the exception. The last few weeks have seen wonderful weather, but to make the point we still hark back to the fact that the last time this happened was in the summer of 1976, 42 years ago!

Read More
A Defibrillator for Mickey Cranks Cycling Club

Jonathan, July 31st, 2018

It's an important part of Expert Wealth Management's vision that we make an active contribution to our local community. Around a month ago we saw an opportunity to purchase a Defibrillator unit for the Mickey Cranks Cycling Club.

Read More
Quarterly investment report July 2018

Dominic, July 12th, 2018

The aim of this report is to demonstrate how the performance of EWM investment portfolios compares to that of other investment management groups. To do this we use Asset Risk Consultants (ARC) Private Client Indices.

Read More
Living on planet GARS: Lessons in how (NOT) to invest

Abraham Okusanya, June 12th, 2018

A recent article in the Guardian is the latest indictment of the Standard Life GARS fund. The fund has underperformed on virtually all imaginable benchmarks over the last three and five years.

Read More
Some thoughts on bonds…

Dominic, June 11th, 2018

Challenging times In response to the very low yield on bonds, some investors have been tempted to chase higher yielding bonds, in an attempt to squeeze some return out of what feels like an unproductive portfolio allocation. This is, unfortunately, an accident waiting to happen. The phrase ‘picking up pennies in front […]

Read More
Added security & complete focus on you

Jonathan, June 12th, 2018

We feel that by recording our interactions with you, we'll be able to increase our focus and engagement with what really matters... Your life goals.

Read More
Gifting your house

Dominic, May 30th, 2018

Inheritance tax (IHT) allowances have failed to keep pace with house prices and many more people now have to consider the IHT burden they leave to their beneficiaries.

Read More
I wanted to say a big thank you to Jonathan on behalf of the family, and especially from my Dad, who would have been so very pleased with the final outcome of the estate. This year should see the family able to draw a line under the estate and to continue life with the loving memories of our parents. A sincere thank you. We could not have done it without you. A.B. (Abingdon)
T: 01993 772467      F: 01993 775067      E: advice@expertwealth.co.uk

Expert Wealth Management, West Wing, The Old Dairy, High Cogges Farm, Witney, Oxfordshire, OX29 6UN


Your Protection: In the unlikely event of your ever having a complaint which we have not been able to resolve amicably, you have recourse to the Financial Ombudsman Service (FOS). This is an independent body which will investigate complaints at no cost to you.  The FOS website is www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk.